Απάτες με domain names, από Ασία!
14 Ιανουαρίου 2008 από M@ri@nn@Έχετε λάβει και εσείς κάποιο περίεργο email ασιατικής προέλευσης? Δείτε το παρακάτω και αν σας θυμίζει κάτι, κάποιος προσπαθεί να σας εξαπατήσει!
Dear CEO,
We are the domain name registration onganization in Asia, which mainly deals with international companies in Asia. We have something important and need to confirm with your company.
On the January 9, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named “otherdomain International Holdings Ltd” wanted to register following Domain names:
yourdomain.info,
yourdomain.cn,
yourdomain.com.cn,
yourdomain.net.cn
…..
Internet brand keyword:
yourdomain
through our body. After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of “otherdomain International” company yet, in order to deal with this issue better. Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
“αντιπρόσωπος”
Asian Domain Name Registration …
Με λίγα λόγια κάποιος ασιατικός καταχωρητής σας ενημερώνει ότι κάποια εταιρία προσπαθεί να κατοχυρώσει το όνομα της δικής σας επιχείρησης σε διάφορες καταλήξεις και αν δεν επιθυμείτε να συμβεί αυτό θα πρέπει να επικοινωνήσετε μαζί τους.
Όχι όμως για να σας πούνε παρακαλώ, αλλά για να σας τονίσουν ότι θα πρέπει να κατοχυρώσετε εσείς οι ίδιοι τα domain names πριν τα κατοχυρώσει η άλλη εταιρία.
Μεγάλη απάτη λοιπόν και σύμφωνα με πηγές μας την έχουν πατήσει και μεγάλες εταιρίες που για ευνόητους λόγους δεν θα αναφέρω. Προσοχή λοιπόν με τους ασιάτες απατεώνες που προσπαθούν να βρουν διαφορετικούς τρόπους για αύξηση των πωλήσεων τους!


Ιανουαρίου 14th, 2008 at 13:00
Ξέρω ήδη μια μεγάλη ακτοπλοϊκή εταιρία που την έχει πατήσει. Αυτό οι τύποι πρέπει να βγάζουν καλά λεφτά και το μόνο που χρειάζεται είναι ένα άτομο στο τηλεφωνικό και ένα να κατοχυρώνει ονόματα και να στέλνει emails!
Βέβαια το να κατοχυρώνεις το brand σου σε όλες τις καταλήξεις δεν είναι κακό, μόνο που εδώ γίνεται σε καθεστώς απειλής.
Μαΐου 12th, 2008 at 08:21
Σήμερα παρέλαβα ένα ανάλογο email:
Dear Sir or Madam,
This is Beijing Erimat Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, domain name registrant in China. A formal application dated on May 11th from one company requested “{domain-name}” as their Chinese top-level domain name (.cn/.hk etc) and internet keyword. Due to the possibility of involving your company name or trade mark, we bring this into your attention immediately in view of your priority and IPR according to the registration procedure. Please contact us for protective prior registration of those domains or learning more about it.
Kind Regards
Bill Che
Tel: 86-10-62667420 (ext.610)
Fax: 86-10-62667460
Email:bill.che@erimat.com.cn
Beijing Erimat Network Information Technology Co., Ltd
Website: www_dot_erimat_dot_com_dot_cn
Μαΐου 12th, 2008 at 08:48
Αναρωτιέμαι πόσοι να την έχουν πατήσει από τέτοιου είδους email! Προσοχή λοιπόν με τα περίεργα email (κυρίως) από την Κίνα!